The Etsy Blog

College-Bound: 51 Unique Etsy Items for Your Dorm

Etsy.com handmade and vintage goods
mallory-mcinnis-1 (1)

I was a nervous wreck the summer before my freshman year of college. I worried about orientation, I worried about finding my way around, I worried about my roommate — but the only collegiate topic that didn’t fill me with dread was my future dorm room. I’ve enjoyed back-to-school shopping since kindergarten, but now it was even better! I still got to pick out new writing utensils and fresh notebooks, but I also got to look for bedding! Posters! Magnets for my mini-fridge…

Click the items below to shop for goods sure to make your roommate jealous. Bonus: enter to win an Etsy gift card valued at $100* and you’ll really be able to make your mark on a new space. Happy dorm decorating!

Image Map

Image Map

Image Map

Image Map

Image Map
1483_Monthly-Gift-Card-Give-570x400_1 (1)

*NO PURCHASE NECESSARY TO ENTER. Promotion is open to legal residents of the 50 United States, District of Columbia, Canada (excluding Quebec), France, Germany, and the United Kingdom, age 18 or older. Entries must be received between 12:01 AM ET (05:01 AM GMT) on August 18, 2014 and 11:59:59 PM ET on August 22, 2014 (04:59 AM GMT August 23, 2014). One prize available: Etsy Gift Card valued at ($100 USD for US residents, $100 CAD for Canada residents, £100 GBP for UK residents, €100 EUR for French and German residents). Odds depend on number of eligible entries received. Skill-testing question required for Canadian residents. Go to etsy.me/foryou to enter and for Official Rules. Sponsor: Etsy, Inc.